CAS Nominating Committee – Slate of Candidates for 2024-2025

Candidates for Election or Re-election in Green

President

Lyudmila Parts (McGill University), 2023-2025

Past President & Chair of Nominating Committee

• Mark Conliffe (University of Calgary), 2023-2025

Honorary President

• Allan Reid (University of New Brunswick), 2024-2025

Vice Presidents X 2

- James Krapfl (McGill University), 2024-2025
- Nigel Raab (Loyola Marymount University), 2024-2025

Secretary-Treasurer

• Joy Demoskoff (Briercrest College), 2023-2026

Editor-in-Chief, Canadian Slavonic Papers

• Rolf Hellebust (The Brilliant Club, London), 2024-2026

Members-at-Large X 4

- Kristy Ironside (McGill University), 2024-2025
- Luc Beaudoin (University of Denver), 2024-2025
- Kate Holland (University of Toronto), 2024-2025
- Mariya Lesiv (Memorial University), 2024-2025

Nominating Committee

- Julia Rochtchina (University of Victoria), 2024-2025
- Alla Nedashkivska (University of Alberta), 2024-2025

CAS Representative to the ICCEES (International Council of Central & East European Studies)

• Heather Coleman (University of Alberta), 2023-2026

<u>CAS Representative to the ICS (International Congress of Slavists)</u>

• Joseph Schallert (University of Toronto), 2024-2029

<u>Graduate Student Representatives (one MA student and one PhD student)</u>

- Simon Malépart (MA student, Concordia University), 2024-2025
- Sydney Shiller (PhD student, Princeton University), 2024-2025

Program and Arrangements Committee Members, 2024-2025

- CAS Conference 2025 Program Chair
- CAS Conference 2025 Local Arrangements Coordinator

Finance Committee X 5 members

- CAS President Lyudmila Parts ex officio (2023-2025)
- CAS Secretary-Treasurer Joy Demoskoff (2023-2026).
- CAS Editor-in-Chief, Canadian Slavonic Papers, Rolf Hellelbust (2024-2026)
- CAS Immediate Past Editor-in-Chief, Canadian Slavonic Papers, James Krapfl (2024-2026)
- CAS Immediate Past President Mark Conliffe (2023-2025)