Report of the Nominating Committee

Committee Members: Alison Rowley (chair), Elena Baraban & Svitlana Krys Delivered at CAS AGM (May 14, 2022)

CAS EXECUTIVE FOR 2022-2023

Positions that needed to be filled are denoted in red

President, 2021-23

• *Mark Conliffe*, University of Calgary

Honorary President, 2021-23

• Andrii Krawchuk, University of Sudbury

Vice Presidents, 2022-23

- Lyudmila Parts, McGill University
- Nigel Raab, Loyola Marymount University

Secretary-Treasurer, 2020-23

• Joy Demoskoff, Briercrest College and Seminary

Editor, Canadian Slavonic Papers, 2021-23

• James Krapfl, McGill University

Members-at-large, 2022-23

- Tanya Richardson, Wilfrid Laurier University
- Julia Rochtchina, University of Victoria
- *Jeff Sahadeo*, Carleton University
- Olena Sivachenko, University of Alberta
- Serhy Yekelckyk, University of Victoria
- Andriy Zayarnyuk, University of Winnipeg

Nominating Committee Members, 2022-23

- Alison Rowley, Concordia University (Chair)
- Aileen Friesen, University of Winnipeg
- Heather Coleman, University of Alberta

International Committee of Slavists, 2018-23

• Joseph Schallert, University of Toronto

CAS Representative to ICCEES, 2020-23

• Andrii Krawchuk, University of Sudbury

International Relations Committee, 2019-24

• Megan Swift, University of Victoria

Graduate Student Representatives, 2022-23

- Leah Rasmussen, Carleton University
- Isabelle Avakumovic-Pointon, University of Toronto

Program Chair for CAS conference in 2023

• Kate Holland, University of Toronto

Local Arrangements Chair for CAS conference in 2023

• Marko Stech, University of Toronto

CAS Fund Committee (includes signing authority on CAS financial accounts)

- Joy Demoskoff (Secretary-Treasurer)
- James Krapfl (Editor of Canadian Slavonic Papers)
- Alison Rowley (Past-President of CAS)