## **CAS Nominating Committee list of nominations:**

# Prepared for the AGM 2020).

(Prepared by Elena Baraban, Svitlana Krys, and Mark Conliffe)

Vice-Presidents, CAS 2020-21.

**Heather Coleman** (U Alberta); Department of History and Classics; e-mail: <a href="https://heather.com/heather.co

Maryna Romanets (University of Northern British Columbia); e-mail: Maryna.Romanets@unbc.ca (nomination accepted)

#### **Congress CFHSS 2021 – CAS is not attending**

For the CAS Annual Meeting in Montreal (Concordia U), as part of the 10th ICCEES World Congress (Montréal – Concordia University – 4-9 August 2021), Programme Chair and Local Events Coordinator are not needed.

## **Nominating Committee Members, 2020-21**

Elena Baraban. U Manitoba: <a href="mailto:elena.baraban@umanitoba.ca">elena.baraban@umanitoba.ca</a>
Svitlana Krys. MacEwan University: <a href="mailto:kryss@macewan.ca">kryss@macewan.ca</a> (nomination accepted)
Mark Conliffe. University of Calgary; <a href="mailto:mark.conliffe@ucalgary.ca">mark.conliffe@ucalgary.ca</a> (nomination accepted)

Members-at-large. No need to confirm an offer. Shall be elected at the AGM. CAS constitution: "Four Members at Large -- elected annually and eligible for re-election. As far as is possible, these should be nominated with due consideration for the balance of different disciplines and geographical areas on the Executive as a whole."

**Note:** While the CAS Constitution asks for 4 members-at-large, we often had more (even 7 members-at large). Moreover, since this year we have 1 VP while in the past 10 years or so we had two (2 is not a requirement) and since in 2019-20 we will not have Program Chair for the CAs Conference, having 5 members-at-large seems reasonable.

- 1. Serhy Yekelchyk; University of Victoria; serhy@uvic.ca (nomination accepted)
- 2. Katherine Bowers (UBC); Katherine.Bowers@ubc.ca (nomination accepted)
- 3. **Lyudmila Parts** (McGill University) <u>lyudmila.parts@mcgill.ca</u> (nomination accepted) sent
- 4. Marko Stech (CIUS U Toronto) m.stech@utoronto.ca (nomination accepted)
- 5. **Volha Isakava.** Central Washington University (nomination accepted); volha.isakava@gmail.com; IsakavaV@cwu.edu
- 6. **James Krapfl.** McGill University; e-mail: james.krapfl@mcgill.ca (nomination accepted);

### **Graduate Student Representatives, 2020-21:**

- 7. Accepted: Emma Murray (UVic) <a href="mailto:emmamurray60@gmail.com">emmamurray60@gmail.com</a> (nomination accepted)
- 8. Accepted: **Alex Averbuch** (U Toronto): <u>averbuchalex@gmail.com</u> (<u>nomination</u> <u>accepted</u>)

#### CAS Secretary-Treasurer, 2020-2023

**Joy Demoskoff** (Briercrest College and Seminary) (nomination accepted) (nomination accepted)

CAS representative at ICCEES, 2020-23. Andrii Krawchuk. University of Sudbury; <a href="mailto:akrawchuk@sympatico.ca">akrawchuk@sympatico.ca</a> nomination accepted

CAS President 2020-21: Alison Rowley, Concordia University, e-mail: <a href="mailto:alison.rowley@concordia.ca">alison.rowley@concordia.ca</a> (extension for 1 year due to the COVID-19 pandemic) – <a href="mailto:nomination">nomination</a> accepted

Editor-in-Chief, *Canadian Slavonic Papers*, January 2021-January 2024 (3 years). James **Krapfl.** McGill University (History); e-mail: james.krapfl@mcgill.ca (nomination accepted);

### Positions that are not up for re-election this year:

International Relations Committee, 2019-24: Megan Swift. U Victoria: maswift@uvic.ca

International Committee of Slavists, 2018-2023. Joseph Schallert. University of Toronto; joseph.schallert@utoronto.ca

Honorary President, CAS. 2019-2021. Natalie Kononenko. University of Alberta; nataliek@ualberta.ca

26 June 2020